//Call to Action: Revised Budget Testimony – TODAY @ FBX Legislative Information Office 2 pm

Call to Action: Revised Budget Testimony – TODAY @ FBX Legislative Information Office 2 pm

House Finance Public FBX Public Testimony –

TODAY, 2-7pm, Fairbanks LIO

TODAY, the Legislature, thru the House Finance Committee, will officially take up for discussion House Bill 2001 by a) accepting for discussion a Committee Substitute (amended work draft) of HB 2001 and taking public testimony from across the state.  Public testimony for Fairbanks is scheduled for 2 – 7pm, Wednesday, July 17.

  • A copy of, and Sectional Analysis for, Committee Substitute for House Bill 2001 can be found here:  CS HB 2001

  • The meeting where the bill is introduced, and all the things it does are walked through, can be watched here:  HB2001 Introduction and Discussion

  •  Regarding the PFD:  As written, the estimated 2019 PFD amount flowing from adoption has been stated to be HB 2001 is $929.00. This is a starting point for the process at hand.

Note:
– CS HB 2001 Summary – what it is and why in video recording @ 11:08:58 – 11:11:15 
– Sectional analysis begins at 11:11:16
– Chair overall summary @ 11:22:50
– A brief is also provided below.

 

Fairbanks Public Testimony
Date:  Wednesday, July 17
Time: 2:00 – 7:00pm

In-person location:
Fairbanks Legislative Information Office
AlaskaUSA Building, 3rd Floor
1292 Sadler Way, Suite 308

By Phone:
1-844-586-9085

* Testimony is limited to 2 minutes

In Writing:

Written testimony may be submitted  to the House Finance Committee, as follows:

In all instances, in subject line specify the Bill being addressed:  Committee Substitute for House Bill 2001 (CSHB2001)

 – HouseFinance@akleg.gov

LIO.Fairbanks@akleg.gov 

– Or, to the House Finance Committee members directly:

  1. Chair: Neal.Foster@akleg.gov

  2. Chair: Jennifer.Johnston@akleg.gov

  3. Dan.Ortiz@akleg.gov

  4. Andy.Josephson@akleg.gov

  5. Gary.Knopp@akleg.gov

  6. Bart.LeBon@akleg.gov

  7. Adam.Wool@akleg.gov

  8. Cathy.Tilton@akleg.gov

  9. Kelly.Merrick@akleg.gov

  10. Colleen.Sullivan-Leonard@akleg.gov

  11. Ben.Carpenter@akleg.gov

mammoth
Author: mammoth

By |2019-07-17T22:46:25+00:00July 17th, 2019|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment