About Us2020-03-25T19:29:26+00:00

Who We Are

To move our community and economy forward, growing and creating new jobs and industries, we need your help. FEDC cannot succeed alone. We need state government, local government and most importantly, we need you to become a part of our team! Let’s work toward a sustainable future for the Tanana Valley together.

FEDC is a Board run 501(c) 6 corporation with five full-time staff.

Jim Dodson

President / CEO

View More

Rebecka Jones

Executive Assistant / Fiscal Manager

View More
View More

Michelle Ohnesorge

Project Manager: Agriculture, Community Economic Modeling, Forestry, Rural Outreach, Fairbanks First: Think Local,

as well as Tech Led/Emerging Arctic

View More

Jomo Stewart

Project Manager: Energy, Military, Mining, YPC

as well as Tech Led/Emerging Arctic

View More

Board of Directors

  • Chair - Jennifer Imus, First National Bank
  • Vice Chair - Geri Simon, Tanana Chiefs Conference
  • Secretary - Amy Cook, Tote Maritime
  • Treasurer - Bert Bell, GHEMM Company
  • Jim Matherly Fairbanks City Mayor
  • Marisa Sharrah Chamber of Commerce
  • Doug Tansy IBEW
  • Jeff Putnam Design Alaska
  • Jack Hebert Cold Climate Housing Research Center
  • Steve Lundgren Denali State Bank
  • Dan White UAF

Ex-Officio Members

  • Bryce Ward FNSB Mayor

  • Michael Welch North Pole Mayor
  • Angie Spear Airport Manager (FAI)
  • Mindy O'Neall FNSB Assembly
  • Lou Florence Doyon Utilities

Thank you FEDC Investors