//ACTION ALERT: The Time to Act to Save Our University is NOW!

ACTION ALERT: The Time to Act to Save Our University is NOW!

Call & Email the following Legislators TODAY and tell them to Vote to Override the Governor’s University of Alaska Veto.

Tell them: The Governor’s action to nearly halve Alaska’s contribution to the 2019/20 UAF and UAA budget will have catastrophic impacts on the University of Alaska. It will force a radical reduction in offerings and services, cause massive lay-offs and damage the UA system for years (possibly even decades) to come.  You cannot let this happen! Vote to Override the Governor’s devastating University of Alaska Veto!

The Vote to Override must occur by Friday, July 12 and may occur as early as Monday, July 8.  So don’t miss this chance to stand UA Strong and possibly Save Our University – Call & write these Legislators TODAY!

 

House of Representatives

Representative David Talerico (Healy)
Representative.Dave.Talerico@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-491-4527
907-451-2818

Representative Sara Rasmussen (Anchorage)
Representative.Sara.Rasmussen@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 866-465-3892
907-269-0234

Representative Josh Revak (Anchorage)
Representative.Josh.Revak@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 888-269-3879
907-269-0222

Representative Laddie Shaw (Anchorage)
Representative.Laddie.Shaw@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 866-465-4945
907-269-0199

Representative Kelly Merrick (Eagle River)
Representative.Kelly.Merrick@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-861-5688
907-465-3777

Representative Lance Pruitt (Anchorage)
Representative.Lance.Pruitt@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 888-478-3438
907-269-0100

Representative Colleen Sullivan-Leonard (Wasilla)
Representative.Colleen.Sullivan-Leonard@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-782-4833
907-373-6285

Representative Mark Neuman (Big Lake)
Representative.Mark.Neuman@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-505-2678
907-376-2679

Representative George Rauscher (Sutton)
Representative.George.Rauscher@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 888-465-4859
907-373-6287

Representative DeLena Johnson (Palmer)
Representative.DeLena.Johnson@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 866-465-4958
907-376-4958

Representative Cathy Tilton (Wasilla)
Representative.Cathy.Tilton@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-342-2199
907-373-6298

Representative Sharon Jackson (Eagle River)
Representative.Sharon.Jackson@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 877-460-3783
907-622-3783

Representative Ben Carpenter (Nikiski)
Representative.Ben.Carpenter@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-469-3779
907-283-7223

Representative Sara Vance (Homer)
Representative.Sarah.Vance@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-665-2689
907-235-2921

Representative David Eastman (Wasilla)
Representative.David.Eastman@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-468-2186
907-373-1842

Senate
Senator Mia Costello (Anchorage)
Senator.Mia.Costello@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-773-4968
907-269-0117

Senator Pete Micciche (Soldotna)
Senator.Peter.Micciche@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-964-5733
907-283-7996

Senator David Wilson (Wasilla)
Senator.David.Wilson@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-862-3878
907-376-4866

Senator Lora Reinbold (Eagle River)
Senator.Lora.Reinbold@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-770-3822
907-622-8950

Senator Mike Shower (Wasilla)
Senator.Mike.Shower@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 877-465-6601
907-376-3370

Senator Shelly Hughes (Palmer)
Senator.Shelley.Hughes@akleg.gov
Toll-Free: 800-565-3743
907-376-3725

By |2019-07-03T20:43:25+00:00July 3rd, 2019|Uncategorized|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment